- News & Updates
Uninsured Motorist Coverage -The Importance of Protecting Yourself
Minnesota law requires all motorists to maintain minimum levels of insurance coverage. Despite this legal requirement, there are thousands of motorists on Minnesota roads without any insurance at all. If injured in a motor vehicle accident with an uninsured motorist, your legal rights may be limited. As such, it is critical to have adequate uninsured motorist coverage on your own policy to make sure your family is protected.
Minnesota uninsured motorist law only requires $25,000 per person or $50,000 per occurrence on policies sold within the state. When discussing with your agent how much coverage to carry, insist upon limits of at least $250,000 per person and $500,000 per occurrence. You cannot assume the other drivers on the road are complying with the law. Raising your coverage limit is not as expensive as most would think and in the end it is the ONLY way to protect yourself should something catastrophic happen.
BACK TO NEWS & UPDATES